



# British Computer Society Information Security Specialist Group Minutes of the 2023 Annual General Meeting

Held at BCS office in London and online on Tuesday 12 December 2023 at 17:00hrs

#### **Present**

Steve Sands Chair (SS)

Wendy Goucher Vice Chair (WG)

Fox Thomas, Vice Chair (FT)

Paul Skinner, Secretary (PS)

Deepthi Ratnayake Treasurer (DP)

Alan Quinlan Membership Secretary (AQ)

Angus Pinkerton, Committee (AP)

Patrick Burgess, Committee (PB)

Tim Williams, Committee (TW)

Robert Wilson, Committee (RW)

Emanuel- Ojo Ademola, Committee (OA)

Luke Hebditch, Committee (LH)

Matt Mason, Committee (MM)

Sarith Chandrasekaran, Committee (SC)

Andy Wright (AW)

Ian Fish (IF)

William Bateman (WB)

Olivia Bosch (OB)

Jane Chapell (JC)

Matthieu Petrigh (MP)

ljeoma Ebere (IE)





Geoff Baker (GB)

Abebayu Owodunni (AO)

Ronald Sheal (RS)

Brian Jack (BJ)

Jonathan Liptom (JL)

Rob Ellis (RE)

Ahsan Akoshile (AA)

Jane Tsai (JT)

A. Habeeb (AB)

## **Apologies**

Charlotte Walker-Osborn (CWO)

John Mitchell (JM)

Marie Setterfield BCS HQ (MS)

Paul Figini, Committee (PF)

The Chairman welcomed everyone to the meeting.

# 1. Apologies for Absence

As above.

## 3. Acceptance of Previous AGM Minutes

The Minutes of the 2022 AGM were approved. Proposed: AQ Seconded: IF

Note: All motions were presented to the AGM with requests for objections; there were no objections to any presented motion. All motions were passed unanimously.

## 4. Chairman's Report

Steve Sands, presented his annual report, which was delivered within the BCS SG Chairman Report template. The report will be circulated as a separate document with these minutes.





# 5. Secretary's Report

Paul Skinner, presented his annual report. The report will be circulated as a separate document with these minutes.

#### 6. Treasurer's Report

Deepthi Ratnayake, presented her annual report. The report will be circulated as a separate document with these minutes.

# 7. Diversity and inclusion

Andy Wright, presented his annual report. The report will be circulated as a separate document with these minutes.

#### 8. Election of Officers and Committee

## Officers

The following offered to stand for election as officers:

Chairman: Steve Sands

Vice Chair: Wendy Goucher and Fox Thomas

Secretary: Paul Skinner

Treasurer: Deepthi Ratnayake

Diversity and Inclusion Officer: Andrew Wright

All officers were proposed and seconded as a block. Proposed: IF Seconded: AP

All officers were duly elected.

# **Committee**

The following committee members offered to re-stand for the committee: -

Forename	Surname	Initials	Member/Co-Opted
Emanuel-Ojo	Ademola	OA	Member
Patrick	Burgess	РВ	Member
Sarith	Chandrasekaran	SC	Member
Dan	Cope	DC	Member
Paul	Figini	PF	Member





Wendy	Goucher	WG	Member
Luke	Hebditch	LH	Member
Matt	Mason	MM	Member
Angus	Pinkerton	AP	Member
Fox	Thomas	FT	Member
Tim	Williams	TW	Member
Rob	Wilson	RW	Member

All existing members were proposed and seconded as a block. There were no objections.

Proposed: AS Seconded: OB

New Committee nomination

Forename	Surname	Initials	Member/Co-Opted
lan	Fish	IF	Member

Proposed: SS Seconded: PS

The following ISSG members offered to stand for election for the committee: -

Forename	Surname	Initials	Member/Co-Opted
Charlotte	Walker-Osborn	CWO	Co-Opted Member

## 9 Any Other Business

IF asked about the new programme and the topics being considered and hoped it would include the Resilience Digital Act. TW also mentioned the NHS data mining deal as another suggestion. SS advised that the main themes for the next season will be concluded soon.

AP wished to propose a vote of thanks to SS for all his work over the last year in promoting and moving the ISSG forward. This was unanimously agreed.

The meeting closed at 17.55hrs.